Library Board

Library Board of Trustees

The library is governed by a seven-member board of trustees. The board meets at the library on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7 PM. They represent the interests of the people in our library district.

They adopt library policies, set the library annual budget, and hire the director. All library board meetings are open to the public. Meeting agendas are available at the library prior to each meeting.

The members of the board are:

Thaddeus Swann | Chair
Christy Brice | Vice-Chair
Robert Firth
Melanie Morris | Treasurer
Stacey Schmitt | Vice-Treasurer
Ron Smith
Dalton Torneden | Secretary

Committee Assignments:

  • Finance Committee – Melanie Morris, Stacey Schmitt, and Robert Firth
  • Personnel Committee – Thaddeus Swann, Dalton Torneden, and Stacey Schmitt
  • Building Committee – Ron Smith, Robert Firth, and Christy Brice

Board Meeting Documents

December 28, 2021 at 7 PM

November 23, 2021 at 7 PM

Our Vision

The Board of Trustees operates according to a publicly-available set of bylaws. The board also utilizes a set of guiding principles known as RISE (Reading, Information, Space, and Entertainment) in determining the library’s direction.

Linwood Community Library’s Core Principles: RISE

Linwood Community Library’s Board of Directors Bylaws

Joining the Board

The members of the Board serve four year terms with any Board vacancies being filled by election at the Annual meeting each year. The position is a volunteer role, but it’s a vital position that helps determine the focus and future course of the library. It’s also a way to be part of a wonderful and integral asset to the community.

Board Application